Dewey County Conservation District

To provide leadership, services, technical assistance, education, and administer programs to assist Dewey County producers and general public in the conservation of our natural resources and to improve the environment. 

Conservation districts are legal subdivisions of state government, whose primary goal is to assist citizens in practicing wise use and management of the state’s renewable natural resources, especially its soil and water. Conservation districts continue to assist farmers and ranchers as in the past, but today also assist a larger segment of the public including community planners, public health officials, developers and rural and urban citizens. Districts also provide a variety of education materials and opportunities for students, and some lease or provide equipment to local landowners.

The entire state is divided into conservation districts, usually, but not always, along county lines. A five-member board of directors guides each district, three of which are elected by area voters in Conservation District Director Elections and two are appointed by the Oklahoma Conservation Commission based on local board recommendations.

Contact Dewey County Conservation District

Contact Dewey County Conservation District

306 South Broadway
PO Box 36
Taloga, OK  73667-0036
Phone: (580) 328-5366
Fax: 855-421-7630

 Visit Website


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Dewey County, Oklahoma