Ness County

The Walnut Creek Extension District is comprised of Lane, Ness and Rush counties, with offices in Dighton, Ness City and LaCrosse.

Agriculture and natural resources extension agents provide leadership in their communities by developing and delivering educational programming relative to agriculture-related information including crop and livestock production, environmental stewardship, farm and ranch management, agriculture public policy, and horticulture production.

Extension agents are jointly employed in a partnership between K-State Research and Extension, headquartered on the Kansas State University campus in Manhattan, and the local Extension board.

The role of K-State Research and extension is to encourage the adoption of research-based information to improve the quality of life for Kansans.  K-State Research and Extension is the short name for Kansas State University Agricultural Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension Service.

Contact Ness County

Contact Ness County

Randae Rufenacht
Walnut Creek Extension
105 S Penn St
Ness City, KS  67560
Phone: 785-798-3921
Fax: 785-798-3540

 Visit Website


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Ness County, Kansas