Wallace County

The Sunflower Extension District is comprised Cheyenne, Sherman, and Wallace counties, with offices in St. Francis, Goodland, and Sharon Springs.

Agriculture and natural resources extension agents provide leadership in their communities by developing and delivering educational programming relative to agriculture-related information including crop and livestock production, environmental stewardship, farm and ranch management, agriculture public policy, and horticulture production.

Extension agents are jointly employed in a partnership between K-State Research and Extension, headquartered on the Kansas State University campus in Manhattan, and the local Extension board.

The role of K-State Research and extension is to encourage the adoption of research-based information to improve the quality of life for Kansans.  K-State Research and Extension is the short name for Kansas State University Agricultural Experiment Station and Cooperative Extension Service.

Contact Wallace County

Contact Wallace County

313 Main Street
P.O. Box 189
Sharon Springs, KS  67758-0189
Phone: 785- 852-4285
Fax: 785-852-4271

 Visit Website


Service Area

Services provided in:
  • Wallace County, Kansas